Excavation Daniel Roy
RBQ : 8280-6670-11









PHONE.: 819-838-1138

Contactz-us!
info@excavationdanielroy.com

Cell.: 819-571-4643 FAX : 819-838-1197


571, CH. COREY,
AYER'S CLIFF (QUÉBEC)
J0B 1C0
GENERAL EXCAVATION & MINI-EXCAVATION
EXCAVATION GÉNÉRALE & MINI-EXCAVATION


SEPTIC INSTALLATION
INSTALLATION SEPTIQUE

DEMOLITION
DÉMOLITION



General Excavation:

• Access roadways (courtyard entrance)
• Clear land for future construction, stump removal, leveling etc.
• Excavation for foundations
• Ditches
• Trenches for water, gas, electricity, and drains, etc.
• etc….

Drainage for Foundations:

This kind of drainage requires specialized construction techniques which ensure that buildings are protected against humidity. We recommend that you have a drain installed at the base of the house footings so as to prevent water entry into the basement. This will also prevent humidity from entering and creeping up the interior walls.
Surface Drainage:

Installing surface drainage is the way to go to stop water from accumulating on a property and close to buildings. You’ll want maximum usage from your grounds.

Install surface drainage to connect to your gutters. It’s very effective in leading water away from a building. If you don’t lead the rainwater away as it falls from the roof, in time it will erode the soil at the base of your terrace or flower beds. On top of that, water that is allowed to stagnate on the surface creates just the environment that mosquitoes and other such nuisance insects love to create their nests.

For farmers, the most important factor in managing production is proper management of water. Too much water deprives plants of oxygen and encourages disease and root rot. On the other hand, not enough water holds back plant growth, resulting even in plant mortality. Rainfall during the year varies a great deal. A proper drainage system allows surplus water to run off without causing erosion; while in periods of drought it can store the precious liquid and distribute it evenly amongst the plants.
Demolition:

Our Demolition License is good for many kinds of buildings; houses, barns, cottages, restaurants and so on. Demolition can be dangerous work and we take all necessary precautions to carry it out in a safe manner.
Septic Installations:

Every year we attend courses that accredit us to undertake the installation of various septic disposal technologies such as: Bionest, Eco-flo, and Enviro-Septic. Our personnel are fully trained to undertake installations of traditional septic and disposal fields. In order for us to proceed, you need to go through a number of steps. You first need to choose a company that does percolation tests. It’s required by law, and anyway we need it to make sure you get the best kind of installation for your particular conditions. The test is applied under Regulation Q-2, r.8, which consists of determining the permeability of the soil, how far down it is to bed rock and the level of ground water. Once you have that, you need to get a septic field installation permit from your Municipal Inspector. Once that is all done, we can go ahead.
Retaining Walls, Rock or Stone Walls:

Rock walls can be positioned along the banks of rivers and streams. When properly placed and backed by an impermeable membrane, they protect the environment from erosion.

Retaining walls can be built to your specifications. We build them strong. We build them safe and sound. They won’t slip sideways under the effects of gravity, ice or soil subsidence. We make sure that there is adequate provision for drainage.

Dry walls are becoming more and more popular. They look beautiful and they are durable. Unlike wooden retaining walls or fences which rot and have to be replaced, stone walls do not decay. They offer a unique charm that no other material can approach. On top of that, they look so good as they age. They add allure to any garden border and character to your perennial beds. Plus, they add great value to your property.
Stone Beds:

• Placement of stones in holes or ditches to prevent erosion, while allowing water to flow
 

• Natural looking placement of stones along access roads
Adding a Basement to an Existing Dwelling:

Older houses were often built directly on a foundation of rocks and stones, maybe with a crawl-space. By adding a basement, the owners of such properties can reap great benefits in increased living space and value of the home, to say nothing of eliminating vermin, water and humidity.
Mini-Excavator: multi-usage:

• For excavating foundations of an existing dwelling
• For excavating drains in spots hard to get to around the foundations of an existing dwelling
• For creating surface drainage
• For transplanting trees and bushes
• For lot improvement
• For terracing and finishing
• For moving material on site
• For creating pathways
• And so on

Go to our Photo Gallery to look at some of the work we’ve accomplished. A picture is worth a thousand words.




2011 | Copyright Excavation Daniel Roy & Ordisecur.com

Excavation Daniel Roy
RBQ : 8280-6670-11









TÉL.: 819-838-1138

Contactez-nous!
info@excavationdanielroy.com

Cell.: 819-571-4643 FAX : 819-838-1197


571, CH. COREY,
AYER'S CLIFF (QUÉBEC)
J0B 1C0
EXCAVATION GÉNÉRALE & MINI-EXCAVATION
GENERAL EXCAVATION AND MINI-EXCAVATION

INSTALLATION SEPTIQUE
SEPTIC INSTALLATION

DÉMOLITION
DEMOLITION


Excavation générale :

• chemin d’accès (entrée de cour)
• préparation de terrain pour futur site de construction; dessouchage, nivelage, etc.…
• creusage de la fondation
• fossés
• tranchée d’eau, gaz, électricité, égout,
• etc….

Drainage de fondation :

Le drainage est une technique dans la construction qui consiste à protéger les bâtiments de l'humidité. Il est recommandé de mettre en place un drain au niveau des fondations d'une maison afin de prévenir les infiltrations d'eau dans le sous-sol, la détérioration des fondations, et éviter que l'humidité remonte et s'infiltre dans les murs.
Drainage de surface :

Le drainage de surface vise à éliminer l'accumulation de l’eau sur le terrain et près des bâtiments afin de l’assécher et vous permettre d’en profiter au maximum.

Le drainage de surface est idéal pour le branchement des gouttières. Il permet d'éloigner l’eau efficacement du bâtiment, car avec le temps, l’eau de pluie qui tombe du toit érode le sol à la base de la terrasse et des plates-bandes. L’humidité constante crée des conditions favorables à l'établissement des nids de moustiques et ceux d'autres insectes indésirables.

Pour les agriculteurs la gestion de l’eau est le facteur de production le plus important en agriculture. Un excès d’eau prive les plantes d'oxygène, provoque des maladies et cause la pourriture des racines. Un manque d’eau retarde la croissance des plantes et peut même les détruire. Les précipitations varient beaucoup durant l’année. Le drainage permet d'éliminer les surplus d’eau sans causer de problèmes d’érosion. Si l'eau se fait rare durant les périodes sèches, il permet d'emmagasiner celle-ci et de la redistribuer aux plantes.
Démolition :

Notre licence de démolition couvre plusieurs types de bâtiments; maison, grange, chalet, restaurant, etc. Les travaux de démolition comportent beaucoup de risques et nous prenons toutes les précautions nécessaires pour les exécuter de façon sécuritaire.
Installation septique :

Chaque année, nous suivons les formations d’accréditation pour différentes installations septiques : Bionest, Eco flo, Enviro Septic. Notre personnel a aussi les compétences pour l'installation des champs traditionnels et les champs d’évacuation ainsi que pour la pose de fosses septiques et fosses de rétention. Un test de percolation est obligatoire et nécessaire pour sélectionner la bonne installation, celle qui répondra aux normes du règlement Q-2, r.8. Celui-ci consiste à déterminer la perméabilité du sol, la profondeur du roc et celle de la nappe phréatique. Avec le rapport des essais de percolation de la firme de votre choix et le permis d’installation septique fourni par l’inspecteur de votre municipalité, nous pourrons procéder à l’exécution des travaux.
Mur de soutènement, mur de roches ou pierres :

Mur de roches contre l’érosion des berges le long des cours d’eau. Afin d'éliminer l'érosion et protéger l'environnement, les roches doivent être disposées de la bonne façon et une membrane doit être mise en place.

Les murs de soutènement doivent être érigés ou construits selon des règles spécifiques, de façon à résister aux poussées latérales qu'ils subissent, aux effets du gel et à l'affaissement du sol sans compromettre la sécurité. Il est aussi indispensable d'y installer un drainage efficace.

Les murs de pierres sèches sont de plus en plus populaires. Ils sont beaux et très durables. Contrairement aux traverses ou clôtures en bois, qui peuvent pourrir et doivent être remplacés, la pierre ne se détériore pas. Les murs en pierre offrent aussi un charme qu’aucun matériau ne peut égaler et ils vieillissent bien. Ils agrémentent les plates-bandes et donnent du caractère aux jardins de vivaces. Ils ajoutent aussi de la valeur à la propriété.
Empierrement :

• Empilement de pierres dans un trou ou dans un fossé, permet l'écoulement des eaux pour
  enrayer l’érosion.


• Empilement de pierres déposées de façon naturelle le long du chemin d’accès.
Ajouter un sous-sol à une maison existante

Les anciennes maisons sont souvent bâties sur une fondation de pierres ou fondations de pierres avec vide sanitaire. Les propriétaires de ces maisons ont avantage à faire creuser ces espaces pour agrandir l’espace habitable et augmenter la valeur de leur propriété tout en éliminant les problèmes de vermines, d’eau et d’humidité.
Mini excavation :

• creusage d'une fondation sous une maison existante
• drainage autour de la fondation existante dans les endroits restreints
• drainage de surface
• transplantation d’arbres et arbuste
• travaux d’aménagement
• travaux de terrassement et finition
• transport de matériel sur le site
• sentier
• etc….

Nous vous invitons à parcourir notre galerie photos afin d’y voir quelques-unes de nos réalisations. Une image vaut mille mots.




2011 | Copyright Excavation Daniel Roy & Ordisecur.com